Friends

aaaRiding L and C
Growing up with lots of friends is very important when you are a horse. I have a couple of  best friends. We ride out and explore the big woods. I also have company with whom I just hang around the paddock.

photo (6)

It has been particularily important in my life to grow up with people who love and nurture my spirit, engage me in play and allow me to question and explore. I know when people don’t like me and I don’t try to pretend I like them. It isn’t because I am mean, I just know in my heart that we just don’t see eye to eye.

FoxhuntingHuntsman

Photo Credit: John McKean, MVH

Sometimes my mom rides other horses. This just infuriates me. I jump in the air and get really jealous. I can’t help it, I want her to give me all the attention. I will try hard to be able to do the things she wants to do and learn new concepts because I really want to be with my people. Besides, it looks like lots of fun to gallop everywhere, jump and race with lots of excited horses and hounds. I could really get into that game, someday.

I have some really great people with whom I can have great adventures on the trails. If we go with my horse friends, I can get really excited and competitive. Some of the best rides are with my friend Lauren. We go alone in the woods and she reassures me at every step. I go willingly and cautiously but I am not afraid. My friend is with me every step of the way

droidx 1534.

Everyone should be a friend to have a friend; that is how this relationship thing works best. Here’s to all those good people that realize I have feelings and emotions, too. Your kindness warms my heart. Together, we can go anywhere and do everything.

Leave a Reply

